Loading...
July 2011 / Münster

The Handle

First Special Award of the Andreas-Mohn-Foundation

The first Special Award of the Andreas Mohn-Foundation goes to the editorial staff of the journal Klinke (handle). The award is intended as a special mark of recognition and distinction of the outstanding literary achievement of the editorial staff and also to highlight the work of the Psychosocial Centre in Münster.

The Journal Klinke, which first appeared in 1977, is one of the oldest journals, in which mentally handicapped people have their own say. The journal captivates its readers with its literary density. The prose texts and poems show enormous sensitivity and authenticity. The respective covers of the journal editions, the drawings and collages round off the work of art.
Once a year there is a public reading known as ghost lights.

The prize is awarded in cooperation with Prof. Dr. Helmut Koch, professor emeritus and Director of the Research Centre for Literature and Psychiatry at the University of Münster. The foundation has been in close contact and intellectual exchange with Prof. Koch for several years.

The Prize was awarded on Thursday, 28th July 2011 in the Grand Pavilion of the Mövenpick Hotel, Kardinal-von-Galen-Ring 65, 48149 Münster.

For further information and the current edition please go here.

--------------------------------------
Project management
Eva‑Maria Mohn
--------------------------------------
Date
July 2011
--------------------------------------
Contact
Michael Winkelkötter
Redaktionsgruppe der Klinke im PSZ, Geiststraße 37, 48151 Münster
Homepage

Lädt...
Juli 2011 / Münster

Die Klinke

Erster Förderpreis der Andreas-Mohn-Stiftung an die »Klinke«

Als Auszeichnung und Anerkennung der literarischen Leistung der Redaktionsmitglieder der Zeitung Klinke und damit gleichzeitig der Arbeit des Psycho-Sozialen Zentrums Münster, erhält die Redaktion der Klinke den ersten Förderpreis der Andreas-Mohn-Stiftung.

Die Klinke erscheint seit 1977 und ist eine der ältesten Zeitungen, in der von psychischen Krankheiten Betroffene selbst zu Wort kommen. Die Klinke besticht durch ihre literarische Dichte. Die Texte und Gedichte strahlen eine enorme Sensibilität und Authentizität aus. Das jeweilige Cover der Zeitung, die Zeichnungen und Collagen runden das Kunstwerk ab.

Einmal im Jahr findet die öffentliche Lesung Irrlichter statt.
Die Preisvergabe erfolgt in Kooperation mit Herrn Prof. Dr. Helmut Koch, emeritierter Professor und Leiter der Forschungsstelle Literatur und Psychiatrie an der Universität Münster. Zu Herrn Prof. Dr. Koch besteht seit Jahren ein reger geistiger Austausch.

Die Preisverleihung fand am Donnerstag, 28.07.2011 im großen Pavillon des Mövenpick-Hotel Münster, Kardinal-von-Galen-Ring 65, 48149 Münster statt.
Weitere Informationen und die aktuelle Klinke-Ausgabe finden Sie online.

--------------------------------------
Projektleitung
Eva‑Maria Mohn
--------------------------------------
Zeitraum
Juli 2011
--------------------------------------
Ansprechpartner
Michael Winkelkötter
Redaktionsgruppe der Klinke im PSZ
Startseite